Wednesday, October 5, 2022

CSL Awards to be Presented at TMC7 Dinner

Canadian School Libraries has two awards, which are presented every other year, at Treasure Mountain Canada symposiums. We are pleased to be presenting the following awards. 

The Angela Thacker Memorial Award

The Angela Thacker Memorial Award has been established in memory of Angela Thacker, teacher-librarian, library coordinator, and school library colleague, mentor, leader and advocate who served the Association for Teacher-Librarianship in Canada (ATLC) and the Canada School Library Association (CSLA) in many capacities. This award honours teacher-librarians who have made contributions to the profession through publications, productions or professional development activities that deal with topics relevant to teacher-librarianship and/or school library learning commons. 

Angela Thacker Award

This year's recipients of the Angela Thacker Memorial Award are Leigh Borden, Rabia Khokhar, Rebeca Rubio, and Jonelle St. Aubyn. Read more here.

The Leading Learning Implementation Award

The Leading Learning Implementation Award has been established to recognize, honour, and applaud school districts, provinces, and territories who have developed and/or enhanced their school library learning commons on a systemic basis, founded on the tenets, principles and continuous growth and renewal focus of the five standards of Leading Learning: Standards of Practice for School Library Learning Commons in Canada.
Leading Learning Award

This year's recipient of the Leading Learning Implementation Award is Surrey Schools, School District 36, Surrey, British Columbia. Read more here.